A paradise at Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning


I came from China and I have heard that Thailand is a beautiful so I decided to travel at Thailand.Last week I was travel at Chiang Mai (Thailand) It was a wonderful trip.The First day I went to Doi Suthep temple.I can saw the city from the top of the mountain.In the morning I saw a Flog around the mountain and I think that it look like a paradise.A flog cluster around a big mountain.I barely to see the mountain.



When I arrived to the mountain,I saw a golden temple which the relic of the Buddha was loaded in the stupa.It very great.



At noon,I fine some restaurant to have a lunch and I got a good restaurant to have a break.It's Chiang Mai Vegetarien Society Restaurant.If you are vetgetarian or you love to eat vegetable or you like healthy food,I recommended this restaurant because it very clean,delicious and cheap.There have many type of food such as local food,herb salad , menu dishesand bran.But you have to lade the curry from the pot by yourself.The cury is only 1 bath!! What a cheap meal!



The room of Scorpion tailed Boat VillageThe room of Scorpion tailed Boat VillageThe room of Scorpion tailed Boat Village

The room of Scorpion tailed Boat Village,It very lovely.they have only nine but it's very great.
The night is coming so this trip i stay at Scorpion tailed Boat Village.It's the quite place and surrounding by the nature.I can see Suthrp mountain from this resort.The room was made by a bamboo and furniture made by bamboo too.It's very nice.Over more this resort is close to the ping river.The owner of Scorpion tailed Boat resort told me that they had local fish hook for the customer.So I decided to fishing.A fish hook made by a wood stick.I dig some worm in the ground for the lure.Before I fishing,there are two customer fishing at the river bank.They didn't get any fish and me too.Because I am an inexperience for fishing.




The secound day, I cruised down the Ping River with Scorpion tailed River Cruise.They have a resort and a river cruise.When I sit in the boat, the wind blow aroud my face.I feel that the freah air is around the river so i breath a fresh air.So wonderful river. There have a guide in the boat. she described about the history of the Ping river and a life of local people who live near the river bank.I learn more about the history of
In the gardenIn the gardenIn the garden

The butterfly in the garden.There have many butterfly in the garden.
Ping river and local people life from the guide.



I'll show the Scorpion tailed Boat picture on the next entry.See you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

me and my roomme and my room
me and my room

Me and my room with the flower.
fishing at the Ping riverfishing at the Ping river
fishing at the Ping river

Two customer of Scorpion tailed Boat Village are fishing at Ping river.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb