Bangkok - This may just be my favorite city


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow...I've been here less than a day, taken a 45 min bus ride from the airport, seen about 1 block of my neighborhood, and I am already like...woah....

I'm feel so invigorated. Kinda wish I hadn't changed my flight to come home 2 weeks early.

I may use the rest of my hotel money for back-to-back Thai massages. 300 baht can have you feeling like a Yogi master.

Later...find me if you can


"What you've done becomes the judge of what you're going to do - especially in other people's minds. When you're traveling, you are what you are right there and then. People don't have your past to hold against you. No yesterdays on the road." ~William Least Heat Moon, Blue Highways

Advertisement



21st July 2007

How sad is it that whenever I see "Bangkok" I start singing that song from "Chess?" :D

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb