Le Sigh


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well for all y'all who haven't heard...

I was having the TIME OF MY LIFE in Koh Phagnan for the full moon party and managed to get through that okay only to have my room broken into (read: while I was sleeping!!!) and Amy and I had our passports and a bunch of money stolen. Now, I'm fine - things could have been SO much worse if I was hurt or anything else..but I'm not so lets just focus on that. Its going to cost me a crap load of money I don't have to fix my passport but whatever - I'm not letting it get in my way of having fun!

I'm going to have to extend my trip to make up for this week of lost time travelling back up to Bangkok and the necessary visa run I have to do to Cambodia because I was unable to go to Malaysia because my effing Passport was stolen. God so irritated.

Lynne - I tried to facebook you but you've deleted your account. I know you may have scheduled me (hopefully not too much) but it appears I won't be able to come back until later than expected. I should know my new flight date tomorrow at the earliest and we can go from there.

Anyways, I'm safe and somewhat happy and back in bangkok which is lame but hopefully will go to Ko Samet for the weekend while all the government offices are closed 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb