Bangkok heat


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 21st 2007
Published: May 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok heat

 Asia » Thailand » Bangkok By Steve Sarah
May 21st 2007
S&S
We arrived into the heat wave of Bangkok last night....11pm and 33 degrees! Today we wandered around and felt like kings/queens now that we're away from expensive Japan and can eat a meal for $10US with drinks for two people. Today we went on a walking tour of Bangkok and saw the big sights of Wat Po, Grand Palace, Wat Phra Kaew etc. Steve got a haircut, but I think they are used to shaving the monks because he is almost completely bald now!






Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



21st May 2007

Grand Palace is great!
I stayed in Bangkok for 3 years and this is my second home. I suggest you visit Ayutthaya, the oldest city in Thailand, which is 30 minutes from the city towards north of Don Muang Airport. You even explore Pat pong where you could find signature goods at very low prices. Enjoy your trip!
21st May 2007

It all looks fantastic!
Sounds like you're having a fantastic time so far. The blog is a great idea. Really good to be able to keep up with all your travels! Love the photos. Keep em coming.
21st May 2007

Bangkok
Makes me miss Bangkok! Hope you're having fun :)
21st May 2007

I am so jealous!
Thanks for sharing your experience. I am so jealous! I want 33 degree weather! It is still so cold and rainy here in Seattle. I love your photos in Thailand! Can you get me some of that delicious food? I am hungry just looking at it! Oh, yeah, you guys look great, too. ;-)
22nd May 2007

Thailand-wow
I remember the heat!!! We went to exactly the same places you went today- pretty awesome. Hope you get to the River Kwai and the floating market Kho San is great for bargains. Love Mum
22nd May 2007

exotic
Looks amazing so far! great photos! miss you guys:)
22nd May 2007

Travels
Hi Kids, So great to see your photographs. Looks like you are having an incredible time. Dad and I leave for China very early. Joey setting up her apartment. Keep sending those photograpsh. Hugs
22nd May 2007

Lucky dogs!
It looks wonderful there! I love the bright colours and beautiful sites. Thanks for keeping us posted!
23rd May 2007

Amazing! Great pictures - thanks for sharing.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb