Bangkok Bangkok Bangkok!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 30th 2006
Published: March 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh boy it's my third time in Bangkok in just over a month. Was not looking forward to it as Little Baby Dave and I rolled into town from the overnight train from Vientianne. I don't mind Bangkok, it's a fascinating city, but it's just so full on all the time. It's a place where you feel like you can't get away from the hustle and bustel of the street and just find peace and quiet. It is one of the most remarkable places i have ever been to in my life. The street scene never stops. People are continously going somewhere, selling things, offering taxi rides, or just trying to make a buck anyway they can off of the tourists that line the roadway. LBD and I shared a room in a Guest House i stayed in over 3 weeks ago. We both stayed barely 24 hours and took off in seperate directions. He going to Ko Phan Ngan and I too Krabi. My flight leaves tommorrow night at 7pm. I will land in Krabi arriving at the smallest airport I have ever seen. It could have been a small hospital it was so strange looking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Bangkok Bangkok
Bangkok

Night Train. I still think of the song 'Night Moves' every time i get on a train in SE Asia
BangkokBangkok
Bangkok

This is a Big Big mall. With bowling alley, cinema, arcade, and 7 floors of shopping.
Bangkok Bangkok
Bangkok

Shopping District. One of the places in the city that you can get back to some sort of normalcy.


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb