Argh.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 10th 2007
Published: March 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok is getting annoying. Everyone is trying to get my money of me. You really can trust no-one here, everyone is chasing commission of the rich tourists. It is very frustrating.

The MBK was cool, it is a huge shopping centre with over 2000 shops apprently. Didn't buy much just kept getting lost.

Trying to leave Bangkok to go to Chang Mai tommorow. Note, trying. Everyone misleads you as to how to get a train ticket, they say they will sell you one then you find out that is only if you buy the whole thailand journey through them. Balls to that I'm booking everything idependantly as I do not trust these tourist scalpers one iota.

I'm currently sitting in an internet shop full of locals, I have no idea where I am. I got a tut-tut ride here from a decent person who seemed to actually have some kind of conscience and drove after me and gave me my room key I dropped in the ride. Legend, saved me 1000bt.

Well I'm off to try and find my way back to my hotel. Bangkok has been a let down locals are friendly but only to your money. My hotel seems to cater for couples and old people so meeting people has been hard. Plus I can't walk ten yards without someone trying to 'help' me or sell me something. Roll on Chang Mai - there can't be too many scammers in the jungle. Hope I manage to get a ticket tomorrow or else I guess I will be in desperate search for a hotel. Touch worried but it'll be sweet.

Later days.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb