i HEART farang


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 5th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, Just before I start, it has been a pathetic effort on all of you behalfs. I have been gone for going on 6 weeks now and I have received like 12 messages, and some of the messages were sent 2 times so it is more like 8. PULL OUT THE FINGERS!

On the 2nd of Feb Michelle and I again went to the biggest piss up known to man - also known as the Full Moon Party in Koh Pha Ngan. This time around not only do I remember a whole lot more, but I also worked out that I also remember a whole lot LESS than I thought I did from the 1st time around.

1. The beach is a lot bigger that I remember
2. The walk from mellow mountain to 'Cactus Club' is actually a good walk not the 1m walk that I remember.
3. There were a lot more dodgy and shady people around.

So lets start with leading up the the F.M.P. The night before, we left out tour early and stayed in a dodgy place called 'The Queens Hotel' - MOULD ANYONE? aT 6:55am we were woken by a knock at the door and a little Thai man yelling "Bus leaving 7am...bus leaving 7am" So we literally threw everything into our backpacks and left looking very HOT! At the station we are informed that the bus infact leaves at 7:30 and we are the 1st ones to arrive. So we go and eat breakfast and at 7:25 we shlum over to the bus only to realise that we are the last to arrive and we will have to stand in the aisle. Once on board we chat to some HOT English guys who talk nothing but crap really. So I whip out 'THE POD' and provide some action and entertainment for everyone by dancing where I am standing.

Once the bus stops (after 2 hours) we get onto a ferry that is the huge ass mother of a thing and 3 hours later we arrive in Koh Pha Ngan. We then get to out hotel and see the choppiest water ever. So me and Erin (Dont remember if I mentioned her before or not, but she and her friend Jo were on the tour with us and it is because of them that we decided to come to the F.M.P again) go for a swim. We then went to have a Nanna nap and afterwards we go down to the corner store, get some Thai Whiskey, coke, red bull, cups and ice, and go drinking with the boys.

Throughout the day the boys had rented little mopeds and had also fallen off them and got themselves pretty rooted. So me being the CHAMPION that I am, I help patch up one guys leg while we were both drunk.

We then headed to the F.M.P and got pretty maggoted. We ran into a few people we had seen while on out travels. I would explain more but you can just read my earlier blog entry.

THE NEXT DAY - after arriving back from the F.M.P at 6ish we slept for 3 hours and worke to nurse our hangovers for a day of travelling. We sat on our asses for most of the day until we were taken by taxi to the ferry station where we cauight a ferry and bus to the train station. As we are always on Thai time, nothing is ever a rush, and there is nothing you can do about it, we were running late to catch the train at 10pm. This stooooopid NZ girl gets in the bus drivers face and starts yelling and swearing at him to hurry up because she is going to 'miss her train'. She insisted that she get off the train 2 minutes before everyone else and, when the rest of us get to the train station we find out that the tran has been delayed by 2.5 hours. Bigger her the TOOL!

After spending the night on the train, yesterday we arrive om Bangkok and spent the day spending LOTS of money and the J.J weekend market.

The room we are in at this hostel is male female shared, but still when I woke this morning with a naked male crouch in the vacinity of my face, I was a little shocked, apparently he likes to sleep nude.

God I (l) FARANG

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb