First Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 28th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, I have been In Thailand for 2 days and already I love the place. My first night here was crazy as I didnt know what to do or where to go. It was lucky that my girlfriend Jo had recomended to stay at the Viengtai hotel just off Khao San Road, otherwise I would really have not know what to do. As the Viengtai was just round the corner from Khao San Road I started there.

It was crazy walking up and down the street as there are Bars and clubs on either side, with market stalls selling everything and anything you could think of. I went In quite a few of the bars and clubs and had a wicked night, as soon as I had stepped on to the Khao San Road I was met by a very friendly Tuk Tuk driver called Mac he said he could take me to see a Ping Pong show in another part of town and although I had been warned that the Tuk Tuk drivers take you loads of places before the place you actually wanted to go I thought it would be a good Idea to go and see it.

It wasnt as I ended up at a place called the Embassy club, It was a good job I didnt have hardly any money on me or I think I would of been in trouble as it was a brothel!!

I made it out of the Embassy and eventually got to the Ping Pong show which was crazy! The girls there were performing tricks like writing thank you on bits of paper with a pen in thier pussy then removing the pen and also a string of razor blades which they then procceded to cut the thank you note up to prove they were real razor blades. Other tricks included opening beer bottels and the classic Ping Pong trick. I eventually made it back to Khao San and went for a few more beers which were much needed, Khao San Road which had seemed strange to me at first was alot more easy to take than the previous adventrues I had been on that evening.

The next day I went to see the reclining Buddah temple and tried to avoid bumping into Mac agian. The Buddah Temple was amazing and if you every end up in Bangkok it is well worth going to see, I got a lucky Buddah chain and have been wearing it ever since, I havnt had any bad luck yet so it must be doing something! Had to get any early night as I flew to Manilla at 9.00 the next day.

See you in the Phillipines





Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb