Day 6 to 10: Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 6th 2024
Published: February 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Bangkok Night SkylineBangkok Night SkylineBangkok Night Skyline

Bangkok Night Skyline
I visited Bangkok to meet family and friends. When you travel long, it's a great experience when you can spend some time with your loved ones in another part of the world.

I have been to Bangkok before, so this time I wasn't covering any of the usual tourist spots.

On the first day, I was fortunate enough to go to a rooftop bar in one of Bangkok's iconic places and the views of the city at night were majestic.

The next day, my family and friends treated me to an Indian (with slight Thai fusion) meal at a Michelin 2 star rated restaurant. Without doubt, my best meal in last few years and for the rest of this trip (am assuming).

Next day, we did do a bit of touristic places like Wat Arun and Wat Pho, the reclining Buddha at Wat Pho always amazes me with its serenity despite its scale.

But my favourite activity in the city this time were the walks I took in Lumpini Park and Benjakitti Forest Park. Right in the heart of the city, the green space of Benjakitti Forest Park was cool, calm and inspiring.

Couple of
Bangkok SunsetBangkok SunsetBangkok Sunset

Bangkok Sunset
things I learnt walking the park - dragonflies are a sign of health of a water body (dragonflies won't lay their eggs in a water body if the water quality isn't good enough to support other species larvae because their own larvae won't have anything to eat) and Lichen are a sign of air quality.

Benjakitti also serves as a natural and odorless wastewater treatment plant through constructed wetlands, a subject I have been passionate about for some time.

Overall, this was a great way for me to enjoy Bangkok and I am fortunate to have met my family and friends.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Wat PhoWat Pho
Wat Pho

Serene
Bangkok early morning Bangkok early morning
Bangkok early morning

Early morning traffic in Bangkok seemed ok to me
Benjakitti Forest Park Benjakitti Forest Park
Benjakitti Forest Park

The wetlands created from wastewater at Benjakitti
Benjakitti Forest Park Benjakitti Forest Park
Benjakitti Forest Park

The greenery of Benjakitti Forest Park


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb