Thailand Final Thought


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 13th 2013
Published: April 16th 2020
Edit Blog Post

My experiences in Thailand has been eye opening. Thailand was an amazing place to visit. Though, it can be overwhelming with tourists during the high season, its simplistic beauty of local life, culture and food has a lot to offer. One concern that some might have is the effect of tourism on Thai cultures. Thai culture has seen its fair share of foreign influences. For two hundred years it fell under Burmese rule. Yet it was able to maintain its culture and also infused some new culture into it as well. Tourism will bring westernization and capitalism to Thailand improving its economy and lifestyle of its citizens.






"Although, I'm sad in the end that everyone must go their separate ways, I have come to accept that I will never see most of these people again. I'm appreciative of the short and special time we spent together and memories shared. I will remember and cherish it for the ret of my life. It took me two days and a clear mind to realize that once again, my mind has played a trick on me. I just don't know how to beat this dysfunctional thinking..."
Journal Entry: 11.12.2013

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb