I'm so stoked!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 17th 2006
Published: November 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Why you ask? Well its because my friend's Dad is visiting and he stopped for a day in LA before he got here. So, why does this have me excited?

Because I got 3 big boxes of Hot Tamales!!!!!! Woo hoo!!!!!


Yummy!

Here's a random and not comprehensive list of things that I can't get here that I long for occasionally (and that explain my very expensive trips to Target when I do visit home):
- Hot Tamales
- Good and Plenty
- Starbursts
- Sour Skittles (say the kids)
- Good Salsa
- Taco Bell
- Baked BBQ Lays
- Doritos that taste like doritos (we get the Aussie version here, SO not the same)
- Deli Smoked Turkey
- Wine that is affordable (100% duty here)
- Decent deoderant
- Almay cosmetics
- Prescriptives cosmetics
- Tampax
- Filibertos
- Shoes in my size





Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb