Things that go bump in the night


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 31st 2006
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

sunsetsunsetsunset

I've no idea what this building is. It's across the river from the hotel and I taks lots of photos of it!
Had a leisurely breakfast as meeting Tony at 11. Went to the bag shop to get the faulty one replaced, then the tailors to sort out the alterations I want made. Then spend some time booking flights and hotels for further travels. Once I’ve got that done I go to where the sky train station is, but instead of taking a train I wander around the neighbourhood. It’s so busy and again full of the usual street stalls. This is not as touristy though so in addition to the stalls with souvenirs there are ones selling things like CD’s and DVD’s. There’s also a shop selling Christmas decorations! Then I get room service as I’m whacked - and filthy from walking down the streets. Start watching a movie on TV (Saw) and it scares me to death. When it’s finished I turn off the air con before I go to bed, and a couple of minutes later it makes an almighty bang as it shuts down (seemed like it anyway). I jump out of my skin. Check the wardrobe to make sure there’s no-one in there (there was in the film!), then go to bed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb