The Variety of Food Here is Amazing


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 9th 2019
Published: February 13th 2019
Edit Blog Post

There sheer number of different culinary dishes in Thailand is hard to describe – and most cost close to nothing. The range of tastes and textures and the mixing of hot / sweet / sour makes for every meal being an adventure. I’m fortunate enough to have coworkers that were born and raised in Bangkok to show me around and insist that I try all of the different regional specialties.

Regardless of how busy the office is, the staff try to do lunch together out every day (i.e. I’ve learned that few in the office cook regularly as dining out is cheap here). This has allowed me to try lots of different restaurants with my average lunch bill running around $5 USD.

My one coworker, also brought in lots of delicious “treats” for everyone to munch on while we worked. The attached image shows the burrito looking desert that tasted somewhat like cotton candy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb