Good Night Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
September 23rd 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Man wiser than you and IThe Man wiser than you and IThe Man wiser than you and I

Local man that I came across everyday at the market
Well, children, intelects, and prophets, it is time for the scriptor to stop scribing, as reality becomes something of the now.

Taiwan was a life changing experience. Never before have I felt so culturally "aware"


I got off the plane in LA and I loathed it. partially because I had to dump my Mild Sevens to avoid complications at customs, and partially because I was back home. Back in the land of the oppressors. Back in the land of "opportunity".

Whew, I shall return, perhaps sooner than I think.

Good-night taiwan...

I am reminded of the lights the Geant and the Senseio book store emit at midnight, out on the balcony, working my way through a pint of Johnnie, watching the bats fly by.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Xi Tun RoadXi Tun Road
Xi Tun Road

The Market itself
Local CoupleLocal Couple
Local Couple

Preparing the island's cashcrop- Pork.
General ExpendaturesGeneral Expendatures
General Expendatures

Making Some General Purchases, most likely for dinner.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb