Tentative Agenda for Taiwan Visit


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The trip is finally starting to feel real as I have learned more of the details of the agenda.

I'll take off Saturday afternoon from Austin to San Francisco where all of the delegation will converge. We'll leave there early Sunday morning and arrive in Taiwan early Monday morning their time. The flight will be 13 hours.

Most of the time we are there we will be in Taipei. The days will be mostly filled with meetings and tours, but there will also be some free time to explore on our own. One day we will fly from Taipei to Hualien on the Eastern coast of the Island.

I was happy to find out that a couple people I already know will be among the 10 of us on the trip. Lauren Wolfe is the President of the College Democrats of America and Jason Rae is the young man who beat my record of being the youngest DNC member elected from any state - a designation I was happy to pass on to him.

I'll fill you in more later on the details of the daily agenda...

Here's a map of Taiwan.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb