The First Leg


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
June 25th 2015
Published: June 25th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After the long flight (about 12 and a half hours) and waiting in the airport for Katie , I've finally made it to Taipei, Taiwan! At first I thought it didn't feel that humid, but I was totally wrong... It was so humid after Katie and I walked off the bus that took us from the airport to Taipei. I started sweating immediately. Finding the hostel turned out to be a slight problem. Even though we had the directions written down and had both watched the video that was emailed to us, we still ended up getting lost... We got lost within a block of the hostel. After turning around various times we finally found it! When we went out to explore, we realized we had walked right past the street that would have taken us directly to the hostel. For lunch we wanted something quick so we went to a 7 eleven. These are very different from the stores in the US. The stores here are more like a small convenience store rather than a gas station type thing. For dinner we went to a restaurant (I can't even remember the name, that is how tired I am...) that served beef noodles. Neither of us were very hungry, so we ended up sharing a bowl. It was really good! I haven't done much exploring of this city yet, but tomorrow I will! I'm too tired to upload pictures tonight, but I'll upload a lot tomorrow when I'm not as tired (hopefully) and I'll post them in my next blog!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb