Taiwan Nights


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
February 3rd 2006
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Taipei 101Taipei 101Taipei 101

This is the tallest building in the world right now. The thing is just massive. It also boasts the worlds fastest elevator, goes to the top in just 40 seconds. The view from the top is amazing!!!!!!!!!
I finally had enough of South Korea, Josh and I took are things and headed for Taiwan. Taiwan is alot different than Korea in every aspect. The food in Taiwan is just horrendous, all of it is grease, however there are some really good vendors around. I really miss Korea food and find myself more often then not getting Korean food. Taiwanese people are so much different than Korean people. They remind me more of western culture, especially the girls. I find people here to be much more liberal than in Korea. Josh and I rolled into Taipei really not knowing shit and with no JOB. We checked into a hostel, which would unfortunatly become our home for the next two months. I met some really cool people there but def don't want to go back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The HostelThe Hostel
The Hostel

This was our home for two months. There were constantly people in and out of this place. IT SUCKED
Taipei NightsTaipei Nights
Taipei Nights

Josh, Mike, Diego, and myself at a club in Taipei. Taipei boasts some of the best nightlife in the WORLD!!!!!
Taipei NightsTaipei Nights
Taipei Nights

A couple of friends and also a couple people I don't know
A view from the TOPA view from the TOP
A view from the TOP

From the top of Taipei 101 you can basically see the whole city....maybe the entire country. The view is stunning, but make sure you go on a clear day or the smog will ruin the view.


Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb