Visiting Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
May 19th 2010
Published: May 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It's been a few years since I visited Taiwan, so I was excited to take some time off and explore the untapped treasures of Taiwan. Nothing is more welcoming to this tropical island once we walk outside the airport and I get hit by a wall of stifling humidity. Coming from southern California, I will take the dry heat any day. Whew, since I have been here a few days, I find myself always sweating. I guess it is a trade-off of having beautiful green mountains and the abundance of tropical fruit...yummy. I have been in fruit heaven since touching down. Which brings me to my first thought...why do we import mangoes from South America; y'know, it is stringy and always a hit and miss being sweet? Here in Taiwan, the mangoes are more sweet than not and most importantly, not getting stuck between my teeth.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb