The bugs love me in Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
June 8th 2006
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PART ONE:
One things for sure, the mosquitos LOVE me here in Taiwan. Everyday I have a new and interesting bug bite. My first week I received over a dozen bites, with a memorable one on my arm that started to swell out so much it looked like a new arm growing. At this point, I had had enough so I purchased bug spray from a pharmacist named Space. This has helped quite a bit but every few days I will still get a bite. This morning has proven to be the worst yet, I guess I had forgotten to spray my face before I went to bed, and when I awoke and opened my eyes, one eye wouldnt open. I went to a mirror and sure enough I had been bitten on my eye lid and it had started to swell. So now I look like the guy from the Goonies with one eye all swelled and droopy!



PART TWO:

It's 7a.m.
I'm sitting at the computer, just checking email, having a morning cigarette, and drinking some bottled iced tea....
I take a few sips, have a few drags....
Finish my smoke, take one last drink before I head to the shower...
When something rather large enters my mouth from within my swig of iced tea....
I quickly spit out the drink all over the floor....
What was the thing inside my iced tea and my MOUTH, you ask???




YES!!!! A cockroach!!!

I want to go home



Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb