What's up in Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
December 26th 2005
Published: December 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

What's up in Taiwan

I‘ve discovered “Podcast” over the internet this July, and soon become a regular listener to Daily Source Code, podcast411, 5 Minutes with Wichita, Digital Flotsam, Catholic Insider... and I started observing its development ever since.

One day I watched a foreigner being interviewed by a television news reporter while exiting customs in CKS Airport; she said she couldn’t find any tourism information about Taiwan in all of the traveling agencies in her country. That’s when I came up with the idea of doing this podcast, but I was so overwhelmed by work, not much progress was made.

Until a trip to Beijing last month, I came home more motivated. Due to the growing popularity of China, people have the drive to visit the country, learn Chinese, or even make a little cash there; Taiwan became the second choice in contrast. After my trip in Beijing, I still feel that there is much to be admired about Taiwan. I have no intention to market, compete, or make any kind of a comparison; every location has its own uniqueness. I’m just eager for the opportunity to introduce this interesting island, especially from a foreigner's perspective.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb