Almost There!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
December 24th 2005
Published: December 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Talk about a long flight! Over 13 hours in the air and only got up to go to the bathroom twice. Other than that, I watched a couple movies, tried to memorize a few more words in Thai, and actually slept a little with the aid of my good friends Flexeril and Chardonnay 😊. Totally uneventful otherwise, but I wanted to make sure I wrote something so that you all know that I made the first leg alright and that I am almost there!

Only one more 3 hour flight left and most of the nerves are settled now that I am getting close to Thailand. My only worry now is that the person who is supposed to pick us up at the airport is there. We get to Bangkok at 1am there and I have no idea what other options we will have to get to our hotel. I am sure it will be fine, but of course, there is always that concern when you set things up for something to happen so far away.

Next stop, BANGKOK!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 32; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb