I'm in Taipei!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
April 6th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm finally here! I landed in Taipei at around 11am. The flight wasn't too bad. I took a sleeping pill right after I got on the plane and slept for about 8 hours... then I watched a movie... then I took another sleeping pill and slept for another 7 hours. I love sleeping pills!

This has got to be one of the strangest places I've ever been. There are people everywhere and it seems like most of them are on motorcycles. The smaller streets don't have sidewalks so you have to walk right in the middle of the traffic.

Last night we went to what Landy said was one of the best dumpling restaurants in Taipei. The dumplings had soup inside them along with meat. I was a total disaster, squirting the soup all over the table every time I tried to take a bite. We got the local beer ("Taiwan Beer")- I don't think it comes in individual sizes. We got one bottle to share with the table. It was pretty good.

Tomorrow Landy and I are going to some hot springs and to have dinner at a restaurant on top of one of the mountains in taipei. Tomorrow is her grandfather's funeral so she will be pretty busy with that. Anyway, I should get ready. I hope everything is going well at home. I'll write more later in the week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb