Oh, And The Food...


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
June 26th 2007
Published: June 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I really, really am going to bed after this - it's about 1:30 now and I can't believe I'm still awake.

But I keep forgetting to mention the food.

I brought large enough luggage that I could bring some additional things back home, I am not sure I brought large enough clothes to fit me back home.

We have been eating amazingly well - from the restaurants in the hotel to street vendors, it has been non-stop eating.

Nearly every meeting we attend they give us food.

While food from street vendors has certainly been an adventure, it was a meal in a hotel restaurant that tops the list for its uniqueness.

I made a mistake by challenging our table to try one of a couple things on the menu that we never see at home. I didn't realize that Lauren is such a food adventurer, so she upped the ante and had us try several.

We had a great meal, but I will never forget eating ostrich (which Lauren insists is all the rage somewhere in the U.S.) and turtle out of the shell.

Eliseo and Jason Rae were also there and tried most things. We had to make fun of Jason, though, for being the exact opposite of Lauren in adventure-eating. The shell on the turtle was too much for him, but he did try the ostrich.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb