Over night in Taipei


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Taipei last night, fairly easy flight... seemed to go on forever tho! I wasnt to sure about any of the food on the plane, so I just stuck with the bread rolls! Watched a few movies, got some sleep then arrived to a very warm, muggy Taipei.

Got my hotel voucher and transfer all sorted and jumped on the bus that took myself... and a bunch of other aussies on my flight as well, to a nice hotel called the Miramar Golf Country Club. On the drive here, you couldnt really see much as it was dark, but from what I could see, it was dodgy, very run down. Once we got through the hotel gates tho, that all changed with the hotel being amongst lovely green landscapes and the hotel itself being quite grand.
Checked in to my nice big room, with a massive bath room, ordered some rice for dinner and hung out and watched some chincese tv... didnt really get it so I switched to CNN... the only english speaking channel amongst 65 others!

Had a really good nights sleep, woke up at 6am (8am aus time) open my curtains to an amazing view! Rolling green jungle looking surrounds with big lakes and the golf course built in around the lands. I have a big balcony and below me is a beautiful well kept garden... I felt like i was in a palace! Being on a golf course, the hotel is quite a ways away from the city, but you can still see the haze from the polution and feel the smog in the air. At 6am it was hot! Had some breakfast - toast with jam and Im about to head out for walk around the grounds before we head to the airport at 11:30am. I then fly out to vancouver at 2pm (Taipei time) then on to Toronto!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb