Here I am


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
June 27th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have a nice long entry written up for your viewing pleasure, but it is trapped on my computer which has no internet yet. I don't think internet will be available to me until July 1st. I'm using a roommate's computer right now. So instead of my long entry, which I will post as soon as I have internet, I'll give you a summary.

We met up with this amazing woman, who by sheer coincidence was going to Taichung as well, and also used to teach at Umass Amherst. Crazy! We met her in San Fran, by the way. She took us under her wing and got us on the bus to Taichung, fed us, and got us to our hotel.


Advertisement



3rd July 2007

Hi Meghan
I cannot believe you are there! How wonderful for you to have this experience. Be careful and safe! Please send postcard if you think of it.
4th July 2007

Email me your mailing address and I will certainly try and send you a postcard! pokeymeg@gmail.com
4th July 2007

Hi Meggie Muffin!!! This is so exciting sharing this great adventure!! We're all so happy for all of you!! Love, She

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb