Go Karts, Gold Class, Bowling


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Go Karts here are so much fun. Well, I have no previous experience to draw from but nonetheless, they are wicked. I started off pretty slow--getting used to the idea that I wasn't going to flip over. Then as I got comfortable, I went a bit faster. I dont' know how fast they went but the others said it was faster than regular ones they were used to. I still ended up last and with dirt all over the exposed parts of skin. I guess I did eat their dust.

In the evening, we went to see Perfect Stranger at the movies--Gold Class style. Wow. I mean, 'WOW!'. It was such an amazing experience. Only 30 seats per theatre. All of which are huge lazy boy reclining chairs with a small table to share between two. When you enter the movie, you get to choose from a MENU of snacks and drinks including champagne! Then, during the show, they bring it to you. Alice and I had a mocha, popcorn, chocolate mousse and an iced tea. Gold class is the ONLY way to see a movie. Again, wow. I want to go back. It did, however, cost the equivalent of about $17 CDN but it includeds $5 worth of refreshments so all in all, it's pretty fair.

After, we went to Tiger which is like an arcade/pool hall/bowling centre. Less arcade, more pool/bowling/batting cages. Bowled two games then called it a night. Good times.

Going to see the family today. Cheers!

Advertisement



29th April 2007

sounds like you had lots of fun, can wait to see the pictures next time you are in ajax call me

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb