a job and a new place to stay- all in the same day!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
April 27th 2010
Published: April 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Where is my apartment?Where is my apartment?Where is my apartment?

Just look for the blue sign on the left
So this morning I woke up and Marco (my friend and former student) picked me up to come and stay at his house. I'm definitely glad he came today- just realized that not all my bites were from mosquitoes... the hostel I was staying at had bed bugs! Anyway, I will be living with Marco and his mother (actually they have 2 apartments that are next to each other and I will be staying in the one nextdoor). They showed me around and then Marco and I went to have Italian food- I must admit I was happy to try something other than Chinese food. I made a phone call to a school I had contacted and they wanted to interview me right away. I met with one of the managers for an interview and 3 hours later I was doing a teaching demo (barefoot I must add) for the school owner. They offered me a job that starts Monday and I start training tomorrow. I will be teaching kids from about 9-12 years old. Expect teaching stories soon 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb