If I Were To Start Over...


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
September 19th 2009
Published: September 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Kaohsiung is Taiwan's 2nd biggest city. It's way more modern than Tainan, and even moreso than Taipei in some respects. I like the feeling I get being there. It's nothing too original, just well executed. My visits have been very quick ones. On this most recent one I met some strangers who took me shopping with them and we went into one of those fun Japanese photo booths. Then I slept with a guy I met on the internet (sorry no pics).
Looking forward: They have an Auntie Ann's Pretzel shop.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

An IntersectionAn Intersection
An Intersection

Way wide streets
Smaller StreetSmaller Street
Smaller Street

Easily navigated
Metro ArtMetro Art
Metro Art

No Bones About It


19th September 2009

Kaohsiung's Pri-PaRa!
Looks like you are having a fun time in the new city!!! You look very photogenic in the pictures!!! Don't go for the auntie anne's pretzels, philly pretzels are way better and we have a china town too and rita's ice!!!!!HomeSweetHome!!!!!
20th September 2009

oh yeah
you can see my second rate replacements for rita's and pretzels

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb