Lost in the land of formosa!


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Changhua
August 10th 2003
Published: November 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My second stint as an ESL teacher landed me in Taiwan. I was convinced to make a trip to this land of many wonders by a friend of mine that I taught with in South Korea. So, I hopped a flight in August 2003 and headed to Yuanlin to meet up with Jeno. Jeno and I have some crazy stories to share, but I'll save some of those for my small South Korea blog. When I arrived, I was completely awake and so we decided to drop my bags at Jeno's place and go grab a bite to eat. This was my first experience on a scooter and let me tell you...........I never thought I'd get back on! Jeno was a great driver, maybe a little bit too "local" for me already, lol. Jeno helped me land a subsitute teaching gig at the school near her place, which turned into a full-time gig. The first few weeks were great. Jeno and I spent some time catching up and then I branched myself out slowly but surely. It took a few weeks, but I was developing a taste for Taiwan beer and specialty foods, especially the street vendors, now that's good stuff!! Well, there aren't any photos to post from my arrival because the majority of those were lost on a computer crash, but in my next Taiwan blog there will be plenty. Until then.....................................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb