The first day of our hunt for EEs and MMs


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Central Province » Kandy
February 16th 2013
Published: February 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It was sad leaving school and I will miss all my friends.

15th Feb - It was so hot on the plane, one man fainted and another needed oxygen! A man called Kapila picked us up at the airport and drove us from Colombo to Kandy. We saw rubber trees, rice paddy filelds, pineapples, cashew nuts and bananas. They were much smaller than the ones you can buy in the supermarket.

We rode on an elephant, which was amazing but also a bit scary too. It was even hotter in Sri Lanka, my t-shirt was sticking to me - phew! The elephant sprayed me with river water and that helped me to keep cool.

When I tried to go to sleep at night the gecko lizards running about on the roof kept me awake.

Sophie

Advertisement



17th February 2013

When can we come too
It sounds really exciting:Katherine. When can we go there: Susannah. I hope it is all you dreamed of:Victoria

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb