Sorry guys...


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Central Province » Kandy
February 18th 2006
Published: February 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Dear friends,

After such great intentions, sadly communication let me down (as Tony Hadley sang). I've actually finished my four weeks of volunteering now, and you've not heard a peep out of me, very sorry, but there are mitigating circumstances!

I've been living in a small village on the West coast. The nearest internet cafe was a 30min bus ride away, where it was nearly $4 per hour for a dial-up connection. I managed to get there maybe once or twice a week, but couldn't afford to spend that precious time blogging.

Right now I'm in Kandy, in the centre of the island, where things are a little more civilised, they even have broadband! However, I now have four weeks worth of highs and lows, joys and sorrows to write up, far too much to get my head round whilst sat in a small windowless room with no A/C!

I hate to let all my avid readers down, but it's gonna have to wait till I get home in about 10 days time, when I'll be able to add pics and stuff too.

Until then, take care all!

Watch this space....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb