First full week


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The first week of teaching on my own (kind of) and I am pretty warn out and glad for it to be the weekend. Tomorrow I plan on catching a bus down to Pusan to see my college buddy Rob. Today was teachers day and we had a birthday party celebration with the kindergärtners in the morning. Again it was a show with parents present, so some rehearsal and showing off was in order. But it all went well, and later in the day I got some gifts from several students, as well as the parents. It really meant a lot, and made me feel like I'm already having a positive impact with the kids; very rewarding. So tired yes, but content and proud absolutely.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb