A little bit


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
January 11th 2005
Published: January 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, since my last update we've started uni, I'm in second level, and it's really quite hard, it'll take a bit of study to make it through this one. There's been ups and downs as with any trip, but the worst thing by far is the price of coffee!!! About $5 will get you a cup! However, beer is about half the Aussie price, with a pint weighing in at about $2.50! I've been to Lotte Department store, Seoul Tower, Namdaemun-sijang (market), and many others, however now that's all out of the way I will be studying as hard as I can. See you all soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SnowSnow
Snow

As you can see it snowed a couple of days back for the first time, even though it was not the coldest day so far. The coldest has been close to -20. So -1 or -2 is quite warm for us. Tshirt weather
PalacePalace
Palace

This is a palace in Seoul. Kinda funky.
My roomMy room
My room

This is my room at the new place. Well, the desk at least
SeoulSeoul
Seoul

This is about a quarter of Seoul as seen from the tower, I'll show you the other three quarters when I get back, gotta give you a bit of suspense.
SchoolSchool
School

this is the uni during the day, well, the front half anyway, it's huge.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb