My Journey Thus Far


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Taejon
September 20th 2009
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

''A journey a thousand miles starts with one step.''



This is a quote that I have always held close to my heart, however, I never thought that I would put it into practice. I have always had those thoughts of what else is really out there and here I am living in another country. This is just a stepping stone to a new beginning in my life. It has opened my eyes to many things and how different yet similar we all are. We are all people with morals, values, thoughts and believes. It is our language differences that create a barrier for us to fully communicate, but this is a hurdle that can be overcome. Speaking to someone in their mother tongue gains you a lot of respect as you are trying. I feel blessed to have met the people I have thus far in my journey and I feel that they have all touched my life in some way and left a piece of them with me that I will forever carry. This experience has helped me reflect on who I am as a person and my views of things. I never thought that I would have the strength to pick up my life and move half way across the world by myself not knowing a soul over here. However, once here you find so many other lost souls here that are on a journey. I truly believe that it is not only what you experience, but also the friends you make along the way that make the journey worthwhile. It took me some time to realize that I needed to live in the now and not be stuck in the past and future. It is when you live in the now that you embrace the culture around you and can fully embrace everything. I truly believe that ''the world is a book and those that don't travel read only one page.'' This is only the beginning of my journey and I am glad that you have come along with me.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb