Teaching Chemistry


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Taejon
March 6th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi friends!

We've just gotten back from our mission trip to Thailand, but I am waiting on some photos so in the meantime, here are some pictures of our students doing their stream restoration independent project for IB. They are put in groups with biologist, chemists and physisists (?) mixed together. They spent the morning doing tests on the stream, and then they have to process the results together and decide whether the stream is healthy and some strategies for improvement. You can see our school bus, and the pretty lab that I get to teach Chemistry in.

If you are a jazz music fan, my very good friend Rob is playing bass for this amazing 13 year old Jazz singer with pipes like Ella Fitzgerald. You can check her out at www.nikkionline.ca. Its worth the listen!(My friend Rob is in the footage from the Montreal Jazz Festival. Go Rob!) I think I have now realized I will never make it as a Jazz singer (big surprise!) 😊 Sue


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb