give a little, take a little


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Suwon
August 6th 2006
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I know it's not been long since I topped up the travelblog server with the mess I make wherever I go... but it is time to share with you once again some spillage and a few more defilements for your visual pleasure, and I do mean pleasure.

The main reason for this update is to give the photos I took one evening to our dear Hanna from work... I'm sorry they're late. These may also be of interest to the rest of you as well... so please, have a sausage.

In my time since writing to you last I've secured the purchase of a new lens for my camera... getting my pay just makes it all so tempting :P. The lens is a Nikkor 50mm f1.8, it's very fast and sharp... but not really for me... I may trade it in at my next lens purchase.

Aside from this I went to see Mengyu on Saturday night for the first time in ages, she was well enough and it was great to see her. We went to Myeongdong, which is a sort of fashion/tourist street for young people. There's loads of people dressed up and crappy music (I think the technical word is 'pop') everywhere, just like a propper fashion street. However, the company was wonderful, as was the food. There's a couple of shots of that night on there as well.

Today I also went to have tea with Misun and Yoonchul's dad, which was great as well.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Myself and MengyuMyself and Mengyu
Myself and Mengyu

These shots never work out, but this one... "arm" is aparently the in thing for photographers today...
Just like her...Just like her...
Just like her...

You can always count on Mengyu to want a shot like this
Too much coffeeToo much coffee
Too much coffee

And this is what she did to me...
Just a face in the crowdJust a face in the crowd
Just a face in the crowd

Again, taken by Mengyu... this is Myeongdong


7th August 2006

Oddokae
This blog is not helping my re-introduction to Australian life.....kum ban kalkae!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb