Greetings from Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
October 24th 2006
Published: October 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Greetings from Seoul, South Korea!

2003 - Present

I left home (USA) in October of 2003. After visiting Holland and Belgium with my niece, I went to Istanbul, Turkey to teach English. Istanbul was wonderful. I loved my students and their innocent directness. I loved to hear the call to prayer. I loved the textiles and the grand bazaar. I loved to hear the traditional music and see the men dance arm-in-arm, waving napkins in the air. From the crowded, polluted streets of Istanbul I went to the quiet serenity of the Lake District in Italy. I spent two months as a guest worker at a spiritual retreat. From Italy, I came to South Korea, where I am now.

This is my second year here editing ESL books. It was my first time in Asia and I definately experienced culture shock when I arrived. But after two years, I've adapted for the most part. I just traveled to China alone, so I guess must have. :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb