Everland...yet again


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
October 4th 2006
Published: October 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Katie in the Spooky HouseKatie in the Spooky HouseKatie in the Spooky House

The Spooky ghost house was actually collection of hallways with cracking flourescent paint and ghosts that burped, farted, and mooned you.
OK, so I have a problem. I have a lot of problems...this I am starting to realize. Maybe I should quit the obsessions and take a look at why I am having them? But obsessing is so much fun! Hockey starts on Friday, which does not leave a lot of room for anything else in my obsessive little heart, so Everland today was probably the perfect time to go. I gave er my all. It was an excellent day, and I am grateful for the fact that Katie was with me to gorge on all the candy and churros and burgers and other delicious crap, and we could have our little guilt trip about it together. Afterall, Everland is consequence free.

This time I finally rode the crazy "Rock n Roll flip" thing. As usual, I flipped out in the line up and ended up enjoying it the most. That is the reality of my life...too much pre-action apprehension. Part of the Korea growth process is to learn to just give 'er. It will all work out, and work out well.....DId some rollercoasters, some cheeseball Korean picture stickers, some candy eating, some white water rafting (how did I get the
Aaron and a music machineAaron and a music machineAaron and a music machine

It was a floor sensored ghost organ..the notes played and the ghosts danced up and down...i don't think people are meant to be eye level with the ghosts, but Aaron sure was
wettest? How does this always happen to me?), and some spooky haunted houses. I think if I could, I would live there. I even let the juvenile air of the place completely take over and I bought one of those ultrasoft baby toys...a lamb in a long cuddly shape meant for babies to snuggle. Yeah that's right, I'm gonna snuggle the crap out of it too. SO there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Waiting for the "Eagle's Nest"Waiting for the "Eagle's Nest"
Waiting for the "Eagle's Nest"

This rollercoaster, as it turned out, was awesome. Done it in the daytime, but not knowing where you are gonna go makes all the difference
Katie and Jen in a pumpkinKatie and Jen in a pumpkin
Katie and Jen in a pumpkin

Time for cheeseball pics
Catherine, Katie, and JenCatherine, Katie, and Jen
Catherine, Katie, and Jen

oooohhhhh, spooky
Katie tries the most addictive game everKatie tries the most addictive game ever
Katie tries the most addictive game ever

Lisa introduced me my first visit....that game is trouble
The ball houseThe ball house
The ball house

This place was awesome. You pick up big foam balls, load them into a giant gun, and shoot them at eachother. If only the guns packed some stank...then it would have really been a good time
Jenn and I, full ham actionJenn and I, full ham action
Jenn and I, full ham action

I may not have had a lover to walk hand in hand with in the rose garden, but I sure as hell had Jenn
A fountainA fountain
A fountain

Rose garden at night
Lego storeLego store
Lego store

Harry Potter
Lego storeLego store
Lego store

Tigger!!!


Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb