An Exciting Day


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 1st 2015
Published: September 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

We had to go to the immigration office today to get an alien ID card thingy and we had to wait about two hours until it was our turn... Naturally, in a room where everyone was irritated and stressed, we started joking around. Maybe I should explain.

So we learned the Korean word for blood today, which is 피(pronounced "pee"). Well... I saw this guy at the immigration office who had a large bandaid on his arm, and without thinking I said "Look! He 피'd! He's wearing a bandage!" and then I must've had this look of horror on my face as I realized what that sounded like, because Pablo (this is USA girl's official nickname... I'll get into that later) burst out laughing. In the end I cried tears of laughter, it was so funny, especially since everyone around us was so serious and we were trying to keep quiet.

Now, to the nicknames. The two girls from Denmark are called Den and Mark, the girl from Finland is just Finland, I am Swizzles (because Switzerland is too long) and I am embarassed to say that I don't remember Germany's nickname... I need to ask Pablo tomorrow (it's
Junsu's AlbumJunsu's AlbumJunsu's Album

I wish all albums were made this beautifully... And it was so cheap! Only 20'000 Won!
complicated haha).

After our schedule, we went to this GIANT bookstore (it has a music section and even a huge english section!!) and I ended up buying Junsu's Flower album... It's so beautiful I wanna cry, the whole thing is just so pretty!

We took the metro on our way home, and I don't think I've ever been that squished. We stepped inside and the wagon (is that what it's called? I keep mixing languages these days... I'm pretty sure it's the wrong word) was already full, but then the people just kept coming and we were pushed further and further until everyone was inside. it was quite the interesting experience that i would have enjoyed a lot more if I wasn't so sticky from all the humidity.

I feel pretty tired, but I need to study soon, so no sleep for me (yet)...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb