It's Been a Week


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
August 31st 2015
Published: August 31st 2015
Edit Blog Post

It's officially been a week since I arrived in Korea!

I'm kind of proud to say that I've pretty much mastered the transportation system (well, at least the bus and subway)!

Yesterday night we spent hours just watching videos together and it was a lot of fun. The only bad part is that today we had to get up early to get to Korean class and I was pretty tired at first.

We had class, went out for lunch and then Mr. Kim took us to a bank so we could open bank accounts. We were all really stressed out because we had to sign so many papers and there was nothing written in English and we were all pretty inexperienced in these things and yeah...

We got home about an hour ago and since then my roommates/flatmates and I tried to figure out how the washing machine works. Google translate was not very helpful at all... we'll have to see how things turn out i guess.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb