Asia Part III: Korea


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
November 1st 2011
Published: November 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So this is going to be a short one but I am now in Asia for the third time on this trip. Really I just have a 20 hour layover but since my sister and I are real competitive about who’s been to more places, I thought I would leave the airport. On some of her recent trips she would step over into a new state or territory just to mark it off on a facebook app. Thats basically what I had planned to do but it turns out the airline, Korean Air, actually puts you up in a five star hotel for free. They also gave me three meal vouchers, free internet and a bunch of other stuff. I couldn’t believe the airlines did this, the hotel was amazing. It had one of those toilets/bidets with at least 15 buttons that has a heated seat, shoots water in many places and even blow dries your bum after, i didn’t know what i was pushing cause all the buttons were in Korean.

As some of you know how much I love my “oval office” i was able to muster up enough energy to actually leave the hotel for an hour or so and walk around a nearby fish market. The most interesting thing I saw were the amount of people wearing Cleveland Indians gear (my city’s baseball team) cause of one player, Shin-Soo Choo who was born in South Korea. No joke, more people wore Indians shirts, jackets, and hats than they do in Cleveland.

Well back to the airport for another 10 hour flight to Germany. Hopefully they have different movies otherwise it could be a long flight. Thanks Korea, I had a blast. Ok that might be pushing it but thanks for letting me know what type of toilet i’m going to have in my house one day.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb