The Inspiration


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 23rd 2011
Published: March 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post



It's hard to say when it started. I didn't simply have a meal that magically changed my outlook towards food. There was not just one stand-out moment of enlightenment. In reality, it was more of a gradual thing.

Somewhere along the line, though, I started enjoying food. I mean REALLY enjoying food.

If you're a foodie, you will understand; if you think you're a foodie, you probably won't. And if you're not a foodie, we probably can't be friends (just sayin').

And so we kick off this blog, chronicling the various culinary adventures upon which I embark.

Some posts will be retrospective, mentioning particularly memorable meals I've had elsewhere, but most will be new experiences that I have during my tenure in China.

A word of warning, though: I am an adventurous eater and some meals may be unethical or grotesque by Western standards.

Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy my blog as much as I would enjoy eating your dog. 😱

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb