3 day weekends rock my soccer socks!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
May 8th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Insadong on Buddhas BdayInsadong on Buddhas BdayInsadong on Buddhas Bday

I think hes supposed to be a flower.
Well, I haven't actually added a blog for a loooong time...so I guess I'll cover Buddha's Bday, as well as the 3 day weekend and the latest saga at the Hogwan. Maybe I'll forget about the Hogwan saga...don't feel like talking about work at the moment. Anyways...didn't too much for Buddha's Bday. Anna and I went to Insadong and saw a bunch of lanterns and stuff set up for the parade, but we had moved on to Gecco's by nightfall...we're never ones to pass up a nice margarita! hehe. This weekend we had 3 whole days!! YAY! No Wishing Well English School for 3 days!!! Anyways, Thursday night we went out, Friday we hung around outside and basically did a whole lot of nothing..but it was a beautiful day so who cares! Saturday it rained cats and dogs...I actually attempted to go running and made it about 30 minutes and I saw water coming onto the path from the river and decided it was time to go home...Sunday we had 2 soccer games! It was sooo much fun. The first team we played was younger university girls, we tied. The second team was against older rougher women. We won that game
TeahouseTeahouseTeahouse

Anna and I took a break from the celebrations to enjoy some much needed tea..
3-1. Then we had a picnic! It was pretty interesting because it was on the U.S. base, so we had potato salad, coleslaw and chicken! A real American BBQ!! And the Korean women brought Kalbi, Kimchi and Gimbap..it was hilarious..thats when I realized why exactly Americans are so much bigger..haha. But there was so much laughter and we shared food, ate chicken with chop sticks, had a beer contest with the Korean girls...haha. Good times. All in all a wonderful day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



8th May 2006

Small world
It's been raining alot here to. Glad you were able to have a taste of home. Have fun and ties stink.
10th May 2006

I Agree
Hey Jen, I totally agree on the food = size thing. My Japanese roommate is like 1/3 my size, and I tell him it is because he only eats rice and no fatty American food. Well, there is some random feedback for ya. I hope all is well in Korea. ~JL
11th May 2006

wow
me too,,,,, i want to visit korea!but donĀ“t if its better in summer or winter....actually i love summer........do you have any informations for me.........

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb