St. Patty's Day, etc


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 28th 2006
Published: March 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, we had an exciting St. Patty's Day...not really. We all hung out at the Dublin Bar in Seoullung and had a few drinks. Claire and I left at like 12:30 or some insanely early hour like that....but we had a big day planned for Saturday, so thats okay. Saturday we spent the whole day in Seoul and hit all the major shopiing places. Claire bought a wig and we got chased by some crazy old lady (an ajuma)...meaning an old lady in Korean. See Claire was trying in a wig and after about 3 wigs, the lady got kind of mad and proceeded to chase us out of the store...man for a pretty old lady she could run fast...haha. So we jumped in a cab and headed to Itaewon where we had this weird kind of meeting with this guy that Claire met on myspace..haha. I guess that's what 3 years in Korea does to a girl...Claire's on her third year here and she totally agrees with me that there are no guys date worthy here...so we met this guy she met on the internet. He brought a friend and they took us out to dinner. They were both really
our trip to the palaceour trip to the palaceour trip to the palace

our excursion to a palace in Seoul
nice and I think I got a new running buddy out of it. So that was cool. Anyways, after that weekend I've been sick ever since, complete with ear infection (I can't hear at all) and sinus infection. Yuck. So thats my life at the moment. Oh, it snowed today...what is with this weather???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

my new boyfriend:)my new boyfriend:)
my new boyfriend:)

isn't he cute? Nah, hes a guard for the palace
SeoulSeoul
Seoul

A beautiful smoggy day


29th March 2006

your boyfriend has a nice hat
Sounds interesting, I should try and hook up with people from the internet. Glad you could celebrate the holiday, all I did was work. Have fun and be safe. Looking forward to your next entry.
31st March 2006

Dublin Bar
You guys look great, is that the Dublin Bar in Bundang? Looks very much like it I don't remember seeing you ladies there. The night was only revving up if you left at 1230 a very fun night.
31st March 2006

Irish
Wish your Irish grandma could see this. Glad you got to celebrate the day. I will have to have Jane take her laptop down to SD and see if she can show your new add ons to grandma. xoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb