Soap Box


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 29th 2009
Published: July 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mt. QuandryMt. QuandryMt. Quandry

Possum and I on top of Mt. Quandry, what a long, long day.
Hello all, this is not a travel blog, but an opportunity for me to relay some info to y'all. Yesterday I read an article in "The Seoul Times" about dogs I'm sure many of you know how much I love dogs and miss my companion Possum, anyway this article is about how dogs are used for meat here in South Korea and the way they are "put down" that is about as nice a way I can put it. I encourage all my dog loving friends/family, Mom & Dad, Lori, Casey, Judy, Ross, Ignacio & Dinah, Leighanna, and Chris whom Possum had much fun with, to read this article (This is where I would put the link to the article, but it is the same link to The Seoul Times main page). So, go to this web page; scroll down to the bottom and find this link; Over 113,000 Signatures Gathered in 3 Weeks for Stopping Dog Meat Industry in S. Korea, click on it to read the article (if it is not there maybe click on "more" and it should show up there). Once on this page read the article and it will lead you to this link;
ChristmasChristmasChristmas

Possum enjoying her gifts, Smoky just staying warm
, once on this page in the upper right corner you can change the language to English.

I have signed the petition, please let all your dog loving friends know about this and encourage them to sign it.

Well I will step off my soap box, for now. Please enjoy the pictures of Possum; I know I enjoyed revisiting them.

Hold 'em in the road.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

FallFall
Fall

Just waiting........
FallFall
Fall

Me and my buddy
FishingFishing
Fishing

The only trout I ever cooked while in Colorado
SpringSpring
Spring

I think this is still one of my favorite pictures
Grizzley TrailGrizzley Trail
Grizzley Trail

Just cooling off
HuntingHunting
Hunting

Holed a critter
The CabinThe Cabin
The Cabin

Another favorite shot at Rob & Judys cabin
Quandary PeakQuandary Peak
Quandary Peak

The greatness of hiking in Colorado
FishingFishing
Fishing

Possum waiting for me to catch a fish so she can chase it


Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.131s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb