Sudo Eclipse


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollabuk-do » Kunsan
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

2009-07-22 1300182009-07-22 1300182009-07-22 130018

My co-worker, this was the first eclipse he has ever seen
Well, as I mentioned in an earlier blog I was thinking of going to China to see the total eclipse, I did not make it, couple of reasons 1) It is still monsoon season and I did not want to buy a ticket to Singapore and it ends up being a cloudy day, 2) Which is the main reason, I procrastinated and forgot I needed a China visa.

So I stayed in Korea and saw an almost 90% eclipse on what turned out to be a very clear day. One of my co-workers (Korean) had never seen an eclipse, so we watched together, I showed him how to look at the event with a some binoculars and a piece of cardboard, later we borrowed a "Welding Hood" with a dark green lens, I was able to get a few pictures.

Just a side note, I took some pictures the other night and have added them here to this blog, it depicts a local Korean man spraying for mosquitoes with some type of smoke/insecticide generator strapped to his back the funny/disturbing thing about this is that the little children love to play in the smoke/insecticide.

"Hold 'em the road"



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



22nd July 2009

"You Lucky Man"
Hey! Great pictures!! How fortunate you are, to be able to have seen this Solar event. Imagine, not one person living today, will be here to see the next one, on July 13, 2132. It's rather sad. Nice picture of the smoking mosquito man.....

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb