Seoul Tower


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
July 18th 2007
Published: July 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Seoul Seoul Seoul

A mid week journey to Seoul Tower
I had a big adventure today. I put on my adventure pants, then shirt, and finally my adventure shoes. My beat up little red nikes that have been 20,000 miles with me everywhere. Jungles, beaches, rivers, dirt roads, temples, on motor bikes, and planes. They have barely kept themselves together thus far but boy are they my pride and joy.

So I went on an adventure. I love that I can take the metro in one of the biggest cities in the world, get off, a SUBWAY, and climb a mountain. I traversed the mighty Seoul Tower this evening just before the sun went down. Unfortunatly the sky was filled with smog and I couldn't get proper pictures of the city. But it was a fun adventure no less. I also heard you can get off of the subway and walk to some decent rock climbing. That's ridonkulous. Ive even seen the gentleman with their climbing gear on the train all ready to go.

Another interesting thing a saw when I stopped off at Yongsan this evening. On a side street from the main, I saw all these girls in high heels, short skirts, backed by mirrors at the front of their respective shops just waiting to be snapped up by guys like party favors. I know that this exists in this city, and it exists a lot. I just haven't seen it yet. Just interesting. They just wave and coo at all the men that walk by. Well, I had heard that they don't pander much less sniff at the foreign crowd. Well I wanted to test this theory and see if they would react to a foreign man walking in there hood. So I took a stroll right down the middle of Chastity Lane. Not one girl said a word to me. They cooed away at the Korean men but not little baby Jared. Prostitues 1 Jared 0. Well it didn't take long for for Jar Hard to figure out that these girls have sex for money so I just giggled and snickered to myself as I finished my stroll down Neverland. Prostitues 1 Jared 1. Then I went and bought one of the girls braces and Im going to put her kids thru school. Jared 2 Prostitues 1. What a great end to an adventurous day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



18th July 2007

haha
your commentary is hilarious. take care bro
18th July 2007

WAZUP
Hey what is up with the hair. Are pompadores back in style in Guam or wherever you are? Wish you were closer, I am directing a 30-40 minute short in August with an actual $5000.00 budget. We are going to send it to festivals when we finish it.

Tot: 1.532s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 82; dbt: 0.2349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb