It's Over


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Our contract is finally over and I couldn't be more excited about being unemployed. We left Changwon on Tuesday morning without too many problems. I did, however, borrow the key to a coworkers apartment and forget to return it before I left. Oops! Luckily, she had a spare and isn't locked out of her house indefinitely.

We're now in Seoul just hanging out at Pat's friend, Jay's house. He lives in Yoedio which is kind of like the Manhattan/Washington D.C./Hollywood of Korea. It's a little island in the middle of the city that houses the financial district, the government offices and all the film and TV studios. That gives you an idea of how big Korea is. One little island has what we have in three different states.

So... we're not doing too much here in Seoul- just sleeping in, working out, meeting up with friends, eating good food and finishing up our final money transfers. Yesterday we met up with some friends for Mexican food (the best I've had in a year) and some Czech beer at a brewery. One of our friends, Ian, lived in Prague for two years and was telling us about all the amazing things we have to see and do when we're there. He got me really pumped about getting out of here! We leave on Tuesday, just four more days to go!! This weekend will be spent with some good friends, a bottle of Patron and one last farewell to Korea.

On Tuesday we'll FINALLY touch down in Vietnam and the real journey will begin. We're going to spend one night in Hanoi and then head out to Halaong Bay for a three day boat trip into limestone cliffs and islands. I honestly just can't wait. I'll be updating this blog about once a week or so, checking email and also checking our Skype number (so if you call we'll be able to check our voice mail and hopefully return the calls). So please don't forget to contact me and let me know what you're doing. I'll do my best to get back to everyone!

So I'm out of Korea. I can't say that I'm too sad to go. I may miss feeling like a celebrity everywhere I go, I may miss old women pushing me around (on second thought I don't think I'll be craving that when I get home)... but all in all I am happy to continue on my travels and move on to the future.

Advertisement



28th June 2007

beeeeeeeeeeeeee carefullllllllllllllllllll
guess who says beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee carefulllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll...daddio...with the belly open.
29th June 2007

I am finally here...
on your blog and I am excited. And I am so excited to hear about your adventures. Have fun, be safe, and keep in touch! LOVE YOU!

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb