The Beginning of the Universe


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Sincheon
March 27th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=y3zMpXKrlVY][youtube=hNeKznJYWfQ]Today, Nobel Peace Prize winner George F. Smoot gave a talk at EWHA. He received his title for Physics in 2006. I can't really write too much about the lecture, because to be honest, I didn't understand a lot of it. My knowledge in physics is minimal at BEST! haha But basically his findings proved the Big Bang theory correct. Also Einsteins theory that the Universe isn't expanding to be wrong, that the universe is expanding. It was pretty cool though to hear a Nobel Peace Prize winner speak so it deserved an entry. I only wish I had something more intelligible to say about the subject.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0725s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb