Kids will be kids...


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Insadong
March 21st 2009
Published: March 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Again today, it was a BEAUTIFUL day. At just over 70 degrees some could almost have said it was 'hot.' I had no plans and all I knew was that I wanted to be outside in the sun so i ventured up to the track again for a run. Everyone was outside today, enjoying the weather. On the track, women were there pushing strollers, kids were playing soccer and running. Others were just helping their child make a couple steps in the grass before they fell back down again. I was out there for just under two hours, and its funny how all kids are the same. All parents are the same, no matter where in the world you are. The kids were just chasing after eachother playing soccer, grabbing onto the backs of shirts to keep them from getting the goal. Sometimes they would stop to line up and sprint to the other end of the track, to see who was the fastest. The babies who were trying to walk around always stopped with a ball in their hand and stared up at me and giggled when I ran by them and stuck out my tongue.

It's nothing exciting or lengthy to read and get any kind of significant insight to the culture of Korea, it was just something I noticed today, and smiled to myself thinking about it. Kids are kids, doesn't matter if they were brought up on the opposite sides of the world or not, they still play the same way...

Advertisement



21st March 2009

mom
Alot of research supporting your theory there Bex... (about Universal kids play). Nice observation. Kids will be kids.

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0906s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb